Irresistible Sweet Temptations!

1798057_474451149321965_3327579867780331537_n

Sinful, gooey, soft:

Melting in the mouth sweet indulgence!

Laden with calories,hmm… bad for my waistline.

I know, I know, but don’t make make me guilt-ridden,

Cakes and puddings are in general forbidden !

Yet they pull me, like a strong magnetic field,

Forgive me, if to the sweet temptations I yield,

Coz no matter what,

I’m actually grateful for the that joyful surge I feel !

I seriously love baking as well as devouring heavenly cakes and puddings. The above poem is is in honour of these tasty treats and in response to today’s daily prompt Grateful and Guilty.

Leave a Reply

