If you could permanently get rid of one worry, what would it be?

‘When you are a mother, you are never really alone in your thoughts. A mother always has to think twice, once for herself and once for her child.’ ~Sophia Loren in her book Women and Beauty.

Can one ever separate a woman from her children in her thoughts? They may be physically away from her, doing their own thing ,perhaps even in another town, or country or continent; but there is always a home for them in their mother’s heart and a prayer for them on her lips.Kudos to a mother’s love which selfless and so pure!

When her child is away from home a mother is always concerned about his/her wellbeing.” Is she eating properly? I hope he doesn’t drive too rashly;” questions like this rush through her brain. A million other thoughts too cross her mind, and she crosses her fingers that ‘all is well’.

To amount to saying that that I have become permanently rid of this worry would be a false claim, but i have learnt to control my thoughts and train them to follow a positive train of thought (pun unintended!).Whenever I think of my children there is always a smile on my lips.I imagine that whatever work they are doing they are enjoying it thoroughly and there is the protective hand of the supreme God over them at all times.Moreover, I have full faith in my upbringing.I have taught them to be able to distinguish between right and wrong. So I can always trust them to be able to take the right decisions in different aspects of life.If we want our children to make a success of their lives we can’t bind them. We should give them wings and let them fly!

This post was inspired by

NaBloPoMo November 2014 Prompts (November 11) on Blogher

2 thoughts on “If you could permanently get rid of one worry, what would it be?”

  1. Its very true that mothers never stop worrying about their children. I think this is a good thing as the opposite of worry is indifference. I think children like their moms worrying about them as they know they are loved. Congratulations on passing the 1000 views milestone!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

